By Request: Zucchini Bread

I recently had a request for a zucchini recipe, and I instantly knew which one I wanted to share. My mother used to make Zucchini Bread all the time when I was a child. The recipe has been handed down my family line for generations. I do not think hubby would like this recipe much, as he doesn’t like the taste of zucchini, but I make it for myself sometimes.

I apologize for not having a picture, but please trust me when I say that this recipe has been tested many times!

Zucchini Bread

Preparation:
none

Approximate Cooking Time:
90 mins

Ingredients:
3 eggs
1 c. vegetable oil
2 c. sugar
2 t. vanilla
 1 t. salt
3 c. flour
1 t. baking soda
4 t. baking powder
3 t. cinnamon
3 med. zucchini (~3 lbs), washed but unpeeled

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. In a large bowl, beat the eggs til while and foamy (this is easiest with an electric beater). Add oil, sugar, and vanilla and mix well. Slice zucchini and grate in blender a few slices at a time, then add to egg mixture and mix thoroughly (the zucchini will be watery but this is what makes the bread moist).  Combine remaining ingredients and slowly add to zucchini mixture. Pour into greased and floured loaf pans (we use 2 9 by 5 by 3 inch pans). Bake for 1 hour at 350. Cool loaves on rack, then wrap in foil and refrigerate.

Enjoy! I am now accepting more requests!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “By Request: Zucchini Bread

  1. Pingback: Update: Zucchini Muffins | mypickycarnivore

Leave a Reply

